The Matrix

18 cities in the Centre Val de Loire Region, in France and in Europe.

18 cities in the Centre Val de Loire Region, in France and in Europe. A matrix convinced that the dynamics of the European territories of the future reside in the median cities located on the outskirts. The Bourges 2028 – La Matrice program is part of the continuity of the process of exchange and capacity building developed during our European conferences during the pre-selection phase. The 18 cities have already embarked on the project.

18 cities with less than 100,000 inhabitants will be able to interact with a low carbon footprint from March 2023. The aim is to discuss the prototypes of Bourges 2028, adopt them for their own city, and share good practices. The Matrix is an informal capacity-building body dedicated to innovating, prototyping and deploying common and bundled solutions. The participants in the quarterly interaction sessions come from a variety of backgrounds and communities: elected officials, government officials, cultural actors, artists, entrepreneurs, citizens, students, retirees, etc.

We have already agreed with 18 cities to work together:

  • 5 towns in the Centre Val de Loire Region: Bourges, Châteauroux, Vierzon, Issoudun, Blois
  • 6 French cities: Avignon (South-PACA region, CEC 2000), Angoulême (New-Aquitaine region), Guingamp (Brittany region), Béthune (Hauts de France region), Nevers (Burgundy-Franche-Comté region), La Rochelle (New Aquitaine Region).
  • 7 Capitals of Culture cities: Matera 2019 (Italy), Bodo 2024 (Norway), Tartu 2024 (Estonia), Bad Ischl 2024 (Autria), Oulu 2026 (Finland), Evora 2027 (Portugal), Ceské Budejovice 2028 (Czech Republic).

We have two specific partnerships with 2 French creative cities:

  • Angoulême, a UNESCO creative city of literature, has a complete image ecosystem: an international comic strip festival, 15 higher education schools linked to the image (including the European School of Image), the Cité Internationale de Comics (CIBDI), the Magelis Image Center (more than 80 image-related companies). It is a place of residence and advice for artists thanks to the Maison des Auteurs attached to the CIBDI.
  • Avignon, Europe’s leading live performance city thanks to the Avignon Festival, European Capital of Culture 2000, which is developing with the Avignon 2025 Terre de Culture project, an innovative project on the outskirts of Maisons Folies (Lille 2004) updated and adapted to its territory for the 25th anniversary of Avignon 2000.
matrice_nbe
ERIC-LEGOUHY

Following obtaining the title, the Bourges 2028 team is structuring itself for the rest of the project. We will see you at the end of March with a completed operational team. Until then, you can contact us at contact@bourges2028.org and follow us on social networks

La Matrice

18 villes de la Région, de France et d’Europe.

18 villes de la Région, de France et d’Europe. Une matrice convaincue que la dynamique des territoires européens d’avenir réside dans les villes médianes situées en périphérie. Le programme Bourges 2028 – La Matrice s’inscrit dans la continuité du processus d’échange et de renforcement des capacités développé lors de nos colloques européens lors de la phase de présélection. Les 15 villes sont déjà embarquées dans le projet. 

18 villes de moins de 100 000 habitants interagissent à faible empreinte carbone depuis 2023. Il s’agit d’échanger sur les prototypes de Bourges 2028, les adopter pour leur propre ville, partager des bonnes pratiques. La Matrice est un organisme informel de renforcement des capacités dédié à l’innovation, au prototypage et au déploiement de solutions communes et groupées. Les participants aux sessions trimestrielles d’interaction sont issus d’horizons et de communautés variés : élus, responsables gouvernementaux, acteurs culturels, artistes, entrepreneurs, citoyens, étudiants, retraités, etc.

Nous avons déjà convenu avec 17 villes de travailler ensemble :

  • 5 villes en Région Centre Val de Loire : Bourges, Châteauroux, Vierzon, Issoudun, Blois
  • 6 villes françaises : Avignon (Région Sud-PACA, CEC 2000), Angoulême (Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine), Guingamp (Région Bretagne), Béthune (Région Hauts de France), Nevers (Région Bourgogne- Franche-Comté), La Rochelle (Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine).
  • 7 villes Capitales européennes de la Culture : Matera 2019 (Italie), Bodo 2024 (Norvège), Tartu 2024 (Estonie), Bad Ischl 2024 (Autriche), Oulu 2026 (Finlande), Evora 2027 (Portugal), Ceské Budejovice 2028 (Tchéquie).

Nous avons deux partenariats spécifiques avec 2 villes créatives françaises :

  • Angoulême, ville créative littérature UNESCO, dispose d’un écosystème de l’image complet : un festival international de la bande dessinée, 15 écoles supérieures liées à l’image (dont l’Ecole Européenne Supérieure de l’Image), la Cité Internationale de la Bande Dessinée (CIBDI), le Pôle Image Magelis (plus de 80 entreprises liées à l’image). C’est un lieu de résidence et de conseil pour les artistes grâce à la Maison des Auteurs rattachée au CIBDI.
  • Avignon, première ville européenne du spectacle vivant grâce au Festival d’Avignon, Capitale européenne de la Culture 2000, qui développe avec le projet Avignon 2025 Terre de Culture, 25 ans après Avignon 2000, un projet innovant de Maisons Folies (nées pendant Lille 2004) en périphérie de ville, réactualisées et adaptées au territoire avignonnais. 
matrice_nbe
ERIC-LEGOUHY

Suite à l’obtention du titre, l’équipe Bourges 2028 se structure pour la suite du projet. Nous vous donnons rendez-vous fin mars avec une équipe opérationnelle complétée. Vous pouvez d’ici là nous contacter à contact@bourges2028.org et nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux