Metro Europa 2023

A fictional and artistic, low-carbon metro

Download map Interactive map

Metro Europa, a fictional and artistic metro, a fun proposal for low-carbon routes. To be explored on foot, by bike, by scooter or by bus running on electricity and natural gas. A tourist, European, ecological and cultural route, on 4 lines. A metro that highlights unique actors and places in the city.

logo-metro-europa

Agoras Métro Europa 2022/2023

At the end of 2022, Bourges 2028 offered citizens and students the opportunity to participate in the production of the new 2023 edition of the Metro Europa.

During agoras orchestrated by the bid, volunteer participants then became authors, thinkers, architects and manufacturers of 4 new metro lines in a spirit of openness to Europe. Accompanied by the cultural actors of the territory, in a context of pedagogy and European networking, the inhabitants were able to imagine the future lines and their stations, think about their programming and give them a name.

Metro Europa is a playful and ironic proposal of dynamic low-carbon routes to be traveled on foot, by bike, by scooter or by bus running on electricity and natural gas in the city. It is a self-guided journey along an imaginary “metro” line, connecting places identified by citizen decisions. The metro lines highlight actors and places of the city, but also of the municipalities of the agglomeration of Bourges Plus. Places that are sometimes forgotten or hidden, which we will relate thematically to their European dimension. Thus, with this project, Bourges 2028 pushes citizen participation further and makes its inhabitants the co-creators of the 2023 Metro Europa. Indeed, they know better than anyone the symbolic places to be restored, the secret routes, the places that make Bourges, which makes them essential experts.

Thanks to their involvement, the Berruyer metro offers a tourist, European, ecological and cultural route on 4 lines, containing 9 stations each, covering an average distance of 2,000 meters per line. This summer 2023, get ready to rediscover your city aboard the Campus, Gastronomy, Music and Water lines!

Copie-de-20221109_190434-1-min-2-1534x2048
ERIC-LEGOUHY

Following obtaining the title, the Bourges 2028 team is structuring itself for the rest of the project. We will see you at the end of March with a completed operational team. Until then, you can contact us at contact@bourges2028.org and follow us on social networks

Métro Europa 2023

Un métro fictif et artistique, à bas carbone

Télécharger la carte Carte interactive

Métro Europa, un métro fictif et artistique, une proposition ludique d'itinéraires bas carbone. A parcourir à pied, à vélo, à trottinette ou en bus fonctionnant à l'électricité et au gaz naturel. Un parcours touristique, européen, écologique et culturel, sur 4 lignes. Un métro qui met en lumière des acteur.rice.s et des lieux uniques de la ville.

logo-metro-europa

Les Agoras de Métro Europa 2022/2023

A la fin d’année 2022, Bourges 2028 a proposé aux citoyens et aux étudiants de participer à la fabrication de la nouvelle édition 2023 du Métro Europa. 

Lors d’agoras orchestrées par la candidature les participants volontaires sont alors devenu auteurs, penseurs, architectes et fabricants de 4 nouvelles lignes de métro dans un esprit d’ouverture à l’Europe. Accompagnés des acteurs culturels du territoire, dans un contexte de pédagogie et de mise en réseau européen, les habitants ont pu imaginer les futures lignes et leurs stations, réfléchir à leur programmation et leurs donner un nom.

Métro Europa est une proposition ludique et ironique d’itinéraires dynamiques bas carbone à parcourir à pied, à vélo, à trottinette ou en bus fonctionnant à l’électricité et au gaz naturel dans la ville. Il s’agit d’un parcours autoguidé le long d’une ligne de “métro” imaginaire, reliant des lieux identifiés par des décisions citoyennes. Les lignes de métro mettent en lumière des acteurs et des lieux de la ville, mais aussi des communes de l’agglomération de Bourges Plus. Des lieux parfois oubliés ou cachés, que nous relaierons thématiquement à leur dimension européenne. Ainsi, avec ce projet, Bourges 2028 pousse plus loin la participation citoyenne, et fait de ses habitants les co-créateurs du Métro Europa 2023. En effet, ils connaissent mieux que quiconque les lieux symboliques à restaurer, les itinéraires secrets, les endroits qui font Bourges, ce qui en fait des experts incontournables. 

Grâce à leur implication, le métro berruyer propose un parcours touristique, européen, écologique et culturel sur 4 lignes, contenant 9 stations chacune, couvrant en moyenne une distance de 2 000 mètres par ligne. 
Cet été 2023, préparez-vous à redécouvrir votre ville à bord de la ligne Campus, Gastronomie, Musique et Eau !

Copie-de-20221109_190434-1-min-2-1534x2048
ERIC-LEGOUHY

Suite à l’obtention du titre, l’équipe Bourges 2028 se structure pour la suite du projet. Nous vous donnons rendez-vous fin mai avec une équipe opérationnelle complétée. Vous pouvez d’ici là nous contacter à contact@bourges2028.org et nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux