The cultural strategy of Bourges 2028

To carry out its project, Bourges 2028 wishes to rely on prototyping. Prototyping is understood as a concept that translates an idea into reality but is not complete without user feedback. We do not simply want to “create” Territories of the Future from an intelligent design process. Our approach is to bring ideas to life and create prototypes so that people can co-create, try and give feedback on the process, project, product, and program. In this sense, we have imagined 3 major themes in our artistic program! !

Our neighbours

Lots of neighbours focuses on human-sized cities experiencing population loss. We will explore participatory policy development, innovative cultural practices in citizen governance, conflict resolution, meeting and understanding others. We will also seek to take care of our European neighbours with low-carbon means of transport and sustainable and positive alternatives to our habits. Lots of Neighbors offers new ways to interact equitably with our non-human neighbours, the environment and Nature. Artists will spearhead this movement for systemic change.

The language of Europe

The language of Europe highlights the role of the artist in the face of new European narratives, in a context of climate change, climate skepticism, multiple social crises and war. How can we use the themes and visibility of Bourges 2028 to create a truly pan-European dynamic and disseminate artistic productions carrying positive messages and solutions? And how can we transmit this heritage to our territory and to others?

Right Here, Right Now!

Right Here, Right Now!  evokes cultural rights, which are still too underdeveloped for us to be able to say that they include everyone, in a context of fragmented societies, whether in France or in Europe. We talk about accessibility, but we go much further. Whether young people, the homeless, dropouts, minorities, disabled, eco-feminism, digital challenges and digital inclusion, the elderly, people hospitalized, people affected by mental or isolated illnesses.

Dane-Apache-Mondes-Mutiples-2021-1
ERIC-LEGOUHY

Following obtaining the title, the Bourges 2028 team is structuring itself for the rest of the project. We will see you at the end of May with a completed operational team. Until then, you can contact us at contact@bourges2028.org and follow us on social networks

La stratégie culturelle de Bourges 2028

Pour réaliser son projet, Bourges 2028 souhaite miser sur le prototypage. Le prototypage s’entend comme un concept qui traduit une idée dans la réalité mais qui n’est pas complet sans les commentaires des utilisateurs. Nous ne voulons pas simplement “créer” des Territoires d’Avenir à partir d’un processus de conception intelligent. Notre approche consiste à concrétiser des idées et à créer des prototypes afin que les gens puissent co-créer, essayer et donner leur avis sur le processus, le projet, le produit, le programme. Dans ce sens, nous avons imaginé 3 grands thèmes dans notre programme artistique !

Nos voisins

Nos voisins se concentre sur les villes à taille humaine en perte de population. Nous y explorerons l’élaboration participative des politiques, les pratiques culturelles innovantes en matière de gouvernance citoyenne, la résolution de conflit, la rencontre et la compréhension d’autrui. Nous chercherons aussi à prendre soin de nos voisins européens avec des moyens de transport bas carbone et des alternatives durables et positives à nos habitudes. Nos voisins propose de nouveaux moyens d’interagir de manière équitable avec nos voisins non-humains, l’environnement et la nature. Les artistes seront le fer de lance de ce mouvement de changement systémique.

La langue de l’Europe

La langue de l’Europe met en avant le rôle de l’artiste face aux nouveaux récits européens, dans un contexte de changement climatique, de climato-scepticisme, de crises sociales multiples et de guerre. Comment utiliser les thématiques et la visibilité de Bourges 2028 pour créer une dynamique véritablement pan-européenne et disséminer des productions artistiques porteuses de messages et de solutions positives ? Et comment transmettre cet héritage à notre territoire et à d’autres ?

Ici et maintenant

Ici et maintenant évoque les droits culturels, encore trop peu développés pour que l’on puisse dire qu’ils incluent tout le monde, dans un contexte de sociétés fragmentées, que ce soit en France ou en Europe. Nous parlons d’accessibilité, mais nous allons bien plus loin encore. Qu’il s’agisse des jeunes, des sans-abris, des décrocheurs, des minorités, de l’éco-féminisme, des défis du numérique et de l’inclusion numérique, des personnes âgées, des personnes hospitalisées, des personnes affectées par des maladies mentales ou isolées.

Dane-Apache-Mondes-Mutiples-2021-1
ERIC-LEGOUHY

Suite à l’obtention du titre, l’équipe Bourges 2028 se structure pour la suite du projet. Nous vous donnons rendez-vous fin mai avec une équipe opérationnelle complétée. Vous pouvez d’ici là nous contacter à contact@bourges2028.org et nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux