Metro Europa / RER/ Low-Carbon

Download the flyer
Download the plan


Course provides a geographic location on Google Maps
> Line Nights Light
> Line Bourges / Contemporary Art and cinema
> Line Gardens

Download the app Pony to make the course of three lines in scooters geolocation
> Link for download with google Play
> Link for download with Apple Store

The first participatory workshops of the application of Bourges 2028 in the first half of 2021 have identified the issues of mobility between the city centre and the periphery, but also of the city with the rural territory and cultural icons such as Noirlac, The Terminal or barn pyramidal. This situation is shared by several medium-sized cities, partners of the reflection of Bourges, by Region, in France and in Europe, that are associated with the application. The dynamization, the facilitation of the course in the city, in the periphery and in rural areas, low-carbon to develop another relationship to culture and territory, we has emerged as a fundamental issue, unexplored at this point.

Metro Europa is a concept prototype of a cultural place of new generation meeting the objectives of the European Commission in 2030 (in the framework of reduction of 45% of Carbon emissions) and 2050 (carbon neutrality). It corresponds to several fundamental Bourges 2028 : Organic – it blends in with the urbanity or rurality creating new links between people over several kilometers, low cost and durable : its carbon footprint is zero and its investment cost low, replicable/editable, it is more participatory or inclusive, it can integrate the citizens in its creations and its governance.

Metro Europa is a proposal of a prototype of a new way of thinking and spread the culture on the territory, bind the citizens, artists and cultural actors between them.

Metro Europa is primarily thought of as a teaching tool opened on the territory, its inhabitants, on Europe, its wealth of its diversity, its values.

Pascal Keiser, June 2022

THE METRO EUROPA : artistic journey through the city

METRO EUROPA is a journey of urban cultural in the city of Bourges, mixing cultural sites, heritage sites, and artistic events unpublished. Bourges 2028, application for the renewal of cities human-size, as a nod to the démétropolisation, proposes the creation of a metro fictional and artistic Bourges. 

This summer 2022, Bourges 2028 offers 3 experimental lines, which are based on already existing, in collaboration with associations, cultural institutions, and the services of the City of Bourges : 

  • the line " blue Nights is Light, 
  • the line "pink" Bourges Contemporary Art and cinema
  • the line "green" Gardens – Environment

Discover a-line, nothing more simple, you must follow the " M " drawn out in the streets of the city stencil in pink, green, and blue, as a dotted line that will lead you to each station.

Metro Europa it is also the perfect opportunity to opt for soft mobility... on foot, by scooter, bike, or by bus to the town of Bourges and a great part of circulating natural gas ! A partnership between the business Pony and Bourges 2028 allows you to move around in scooters between the different sites for the price of 2 euros.

Line Bourges / Contemporary Art, film and cinema on Google Maps


THE RER Low Carbon Noirlac  

METRO EUROPA was designed as a project modeling exportable in the Department of Cher, Région Centre-Val de Loire, and also in the partner cities of the application of Bourges 2028. 

METRO EUROPA consists of RER low carbon Noirlac to accompany a reflection on how to connect Bourges and the territory. So, this summer, from July 16 to September 18, 2022, in addition to the three experimental lines, Bourges 2028 also offers a course of contemporary art in nature between Bourges and the Abbey of Noirlac connected by a shuttle provided by the RATP dev, which flows into biomethane. 

The stations of RER :

The Area of La Périsse in Dun-sur-Auron (Cher)
The environmental context of the area of Perish, which is located in the heart of a natural area sensitive limestone plateau, joins the proposal of contemporary monumental artist Vincent Mauger.
The Château de Meillant in Meillant (Cher)
In a landscape setting that is specific to the English garden, contemporary works of Vincent Mauger will allow the visitor to a replay of the architectural ensemble of the flamboyant gothic style and the Renaissance Château de Meillant.
The Field of Châteaufer to Châteaufer (Cher)
The pause gourmande in the farm organic Châteaufer allows for a discovery of taste of the fruit, vegetables and beverages, organic products on site.
The Abbey of Noirlac to Bruère-Allichamps (Cher)
The tour of the gardens of Gilles Clément and groves of the abbey, together with the implementation of land-art-of-Thomas Martin mark the culmination of the course.
The Canal de Berry
Between nature and heritage, this flagship aquatic Berry can be discovered independently on foot, by bike, scooters...

Each place is distinguished by its unique environment, heritage and the arts. Contemporary works of the artist Vincent Mauger is present at the Château de Meillant and the Domain of La Périsse, in the heart of a Natural Area Sensitive. Thomas Martin, meanwhile, exhibited in the bocage of the Abbey of Noirlac. Contemporary facilities are an integral part of the course, in the same way that the context of the environment and heritage places.

The means of transport, low-carbon to visit the sites of La Périsse, of Meillant, of Châteaufer and the Abbey of Noirlac will be made available, with a driver, the company RATP dev. It will be a car running on biomethane of 55 seats.

Practical info :
– Reservation required at the Office du tourisme de Bourges*
Shuttle biomethane air-conditioned effective from 17 July to 18 September 2022 Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 17 July to 31 August and Saturday and Sunday from 1 to 18 September 2022.
Public family (suitable for any age)

– Shuttle bus schedule biomethane : departure Bourges to 13: 30 – Arrival at Bourges 18: 45
– Career :
13 :30 Departure of the shuttle (the garden of the Archbishop of Bourges, avenue Eugène-Brisson Bourges (departure of the shuttle)

14h15 – 15h : Station of the Château de Meillant
15h15-16h Station : the Abbey of Noirlac
16: 10-17h Station : taste of the area of Châteaufer
17h15 – 18h : Station of the area of La Périsse
18h – 18h45 : Back to Bourges, avenue Eugène-Brisson (arrival of the shuttle)

Attention, due to the closure of the domain of Châteaufer 13, 14, 20, 21, 27 and 28 August 2022, the trip will be the next in this period :
13 :30 Departure of the shuttle (the garden of the Archbishop of Bourges, avenue Eugène-Brisson Bourges (departure of the shuttle from the location reserved for cars)

14h15 – 15h : Station of the Château de Meillant
15: 15-16.50 Station : the Abbey of Noirlac, and stop in taste to the tea Room
17h15 – 18h : Station of the area of La Périsse
18h – 18h45 : Back to Bourges

* Reservation required with
the Office du tourisme de Bourges (places are limited) :
> the the Office of the board of tourism located on the place Simone Veil at Bourges (Open in July and August : 9h-19h from Monday to Saturday and 10am-18h Sundays and public holidays / September : 9: 30 – 18: 30 from Monday-Saturday / 10am – 18h Sundays and public holidays). Phone : 00 33 2 48 23 02 60
> internet on the site www.bourgesberrytourisme.com > under “agenda” (search by date) or on www.berryprovince.com > under “agenda” (search by date) > Fare for the journey by shuttle bus : 12,90 € (purchase online or at the office of the Office of tourism) / free for children under 10 years of age


Partners RER low carbon Noirlac
An operation Bourges, Cher, Centre-Val de Loire, candidate for the european capital of culture 2028 in partnership with the Ad2T, the Route Jacques Coeur, the Office of tourism of Cœur de France, the RATP DEV, Patàpain, les Espaces Naturels Sensibles du Cher, the Area of La Périse, les Amis du domaine de La Périsse, le domaine de Châteaufer, the Château de Meillant, the Abbey of Noirlac, and les Nouvelles Renaissances 2022.

Work of Vincent Mauger at the Château de Meillant / © Vincent Mauger
Work of Vincent Mauger at the Château de Meillant / © Vincent Mauger
Work of Vincent Mauger in the Field of La Périsse / © Vincent Mauger
Work of Vincent Mauger in the Field of La Périsse / © Vincent Mauger
The work of Thomas Martin at the Abbey of Noirlac

Metro Europa // RER Bas Carbone

Télécharger la plaquette
Télécharger le plan


Parcours géolocalisé sur Google Maps
> Ligne Nuits Lumière
> Ligne Bourges Contemporain / Art et cinéma
> Ligne Jardins

Télécharger l’application Pony pour faire le parcours des trois lignes en trottinettes géolocalisées
> Lien pour la télécharger avec google Play
> Lien pour la télécharger avec Apple Store

Les premiers ateliers participatifs de la candidature de Bourges 2028 au premier semestre 2021 ont relevé les problématiques de mobilité entre le centre-ville et la périphérie, mais aussi de la ville avec le territoire rural et des sites culturels emblématiques comme Noirlac, La Borne ou les granges pyramidales. Cette situation est partagée par plusieurs villes de taille moyenne partenaires de la réflexion de Bourges en Région, en France et en Europe, qui s’associent à la candidature. La dynamisation, la facilitation des parcours en ville, en périphérie et en territoire rural à bas carbone permettant de développer un autre rapport à la culture et au territoire, nous est apparu comme un enjeu fondamental, inexploré à ce stade.

Metro Europa est un concept prototype de lieu culturel de nouvelle génération répondant aux objectifs de la Commission Européenne à horizon 2030 (cadre de réduction de 45% des émissions Carbone) et 2050 (neutralité carbone). Il correspond à plusieurs fondamentaux de Bourges 2028 : Organique – il se fond dans l’urbanité ou la ruralité en créant de nouveaux liens entre habitants sur plusieurs kilomètres, low cost et durable : son empreinte carbone est nulle et son coût d’investissement faible, réplicable/modifiable, il est plus que participatif ou inclusif, il peut intégrer les citoyens dans ses créations et sa gouvernance.

Metro Europa est une proposition prototype d’un nouveau moyen de penser et diffuser la culture sur le territoire, lier les citoyens, les artistes et acteurs culturels entre eux.

Metro Europa est surtout pensé comme un outil pédagogique ouvert sur le territoire, ses habitants, sur  l’Europe, sa richesse issue de sa diversité, ses valeurs.

Pascal Keiser, juin 2022

LE METRO EUROPA : voyage artistique à travers la cité

METRO EUROPA est un parcours culturel urbain dans la ville de Bourges mêlant lieux culturels, sites patrimoniaux et évènements artistiques inédits. Bourges 2028, candidature portant le renouveau des villes à taille humaine, comme un clin d’œil à la démétropolisation, propose la création d’un métro fictif et artistique à Bourges. 

Cet été 2022, Bourges 2028 propose 3 lignes expérimentales qui s’appuient sur des parcours déjà existants, en collaboration avec les associations, les établissements culturels et les services de la Ville de Bourges : 

  • la ligne « bleue » Nuits Lumière, 
  • la ligne « rose » Bourges Contemporain – Art et cinéma
  • la ligne « verte » Jardins – Environnement

Pour découvrir une ligne, rien de plus simple, vous devez suivre les « M » dessinés dans les rues de la ville au pochoir en rose, vert et bleu, comme des pointillés qui vous mèneront à chaque station.

Métro Europa c’est aussi l’occasion rêvée pour opter pour la mobilité douce… A pied, en trottinette, à vélo ou grâce aux bus de l’Agglomération de Bourges dont une grande partie circulent au gaz naturel ! Un partenariat entre l’entreprise Pony et Bourges 2028 vous permet de vous déplacer en trottinettes entre les différents sites pour le tarif de 2 euros.

Ligne Bourges Contemporain / Art et cinéma sur Google Maps


LE RER Bas Carbone à Noirlac  

METRO EUROPA a été conçu comme un projet modélisant exportable dans le Département du Cher, la Région Centre-Val de Loire, et également dans les villes partenaires de la candidature de Bourges 2028. 

METRO EUROPA se décline en RER bas carbone à Noirlac pour accompagner une réflexion sur la manière de relier Bourges et le territoire. Ainsi, cet été, du 16 juillet au 18 septembre 2022, outre les trois lignes expérimentales, Bourges 2028 propose également un parcours d’œuvres contemporaines dans la nature entre Bourges et l’Abbaye de Noirlac relié par une navette fournie par la RATP dev qui circule en biométhane. 

Les stations de RER :

Le Domaine de la Périsse à Dun-sur-Auron (Cher)
Le contexte environnemental du domaine de Périsse, situé en plein cœur d’un espace naturel sensible de causse calcaire, s’associe à la proposition contemporaine monumentale de l’artiste Vincent Mauger.
Le Château de Meillant à Meillant (Cher)
Dans un cadre paysager propre au jardin à l’anglaise, l’œuvre contemporaine de Vincent Mauger permettra au visiteur une relecture de l’ensemble architectural de style gothique flamboyant et Renaissance du Château de Meillant.
Le Domaine de Châteaufer à Châteaufer (Cher)
La pause gourmande dans la ferme agroécologique de Châteaufer permet une découverte gustative des fruits, légumes et boissons bio produits sur place.
L’Abbaye de Noirlac à Bruère-Allichamps (Cher)
La visite des jardins de Gilles Clément et des bocages de l’abbaye, alliée à l’œuvre de land-art de Thomas Martin marque le point d’orgue du parcours.
Le Canal de Berry
Entre nature et patrimoine, ce fleuron aquatique du Berry peut être découvert de façon autonome à pied, en vélo, en trottinettes…

Chaque lieu se distingue par sa particularité environnementale, patrimoniale et artistique. Des œuvres contemporaines de l’artiste Vincent Mauger sont présentes au Château de Meillant et au Domaine de la Périsse, en plein cœur d’un Espace Naturel Sensible. Thomas Martin, quant à lui, expose dans le bocage de l’Abbaye de Noirlac. Les installations contemporaines font partie intégrante du parcours, au même titre que le contexte environnemental et patrimonial des lieux.

Le moyen de transport à bas carbone pour visiter les sites de La Périsse, de Meillant, de Châteaufer et de l’Abbaye de Noirlac sera mis à disposition, avec un chauffeur, par l’entreprise RATP dev. Il s’agira d’un car roulant au biométhane de 55 places assises.

Infos pratiques :
– Réservation obligatoire auprès de l’Office du tourisme de Bourges*
– Navette biométhane climatisée effective du 17 juillet au 18 septembre 2022 les vendredi, samedi et dimanche du 17 juillet au 31 août et les samedi et dimanche du 1er au 18 septembre 2022.
– Public familial (adapté à tout âge)

– Horaire de la navette biométhane : départ de Bourges à 13h30 – Arrivée à Bourges 18h45
– Parcours :
13h30 : Départ de la navette (jardin de l’Archevêché de Bourges – avenue Eugène Brisson Bourges (départ de la navette)

14h15 – 15h : Station du Château de Meillant
15h15-16h : Station de l’Abbaye de Noirlac
16h10-17h : Station gustative du domaine de Châteaufer
17h15 – 18h : Station du domaine de la Périsse
18h – 18h45 : Retour à Bourges – avenue Eugène Brisson (arrivée de la navette)

Attention, en raison de la fermeture du domaine de Châteaufer les 13, 14, 20, 21, 27 et 28 août 2022, le trajet sera le suivant à cette période :
13h30 : Départ de la navette (jardin de l’Archevêché de Bourges – avenue Eugène Brisson Bourges (départ de la navette depuis l’emplacement réservé aux cars)

14h15 – 15h : Station du Château de Meillant
15h15-16h50 : Station de l’Abbaye de Noirlac et halte gustative au Salon de thé
17h15 – 18h : Station du domaine de la Périsse
18h – 18h45 : Retour à Bourges

* Réservation obligatoire auprès
de l’Office du tourisme de Bourges (places limitées) :
> au bureau de l’Office du tourisme situé place Simone Veil à Bourges (Ouverture en juillet et août : 9h-19h du lundi au samedi et 10h-18h les dimanches et jours fériés / en septembre : 9h30 – 18h30 du lundi au samedi / 10h – 18h les dimanches et jours fériés). Téléphone : 02 48 23 02 60
> par internet sur le site www.bourgesberrytourisme.com > rubrique “agenda” (recherche par date) ou sur www.berryprovince.com > rubrique “agenda” (recherche par date) > Tarif du parcours en navette : 12,90 euros (achat en ligne ou au bureau de l’Office du tourisme) / gratuit pour les moins de 10 ans


Partenaires RER bas carbone à Noirlac
Une opération Bourges, Cher Centre-Val de Loire, candidate capitale européenne de la culture en partenariat avec l’Ad2T, la Route Jacques-Cœur, l’Office du tourisme du Cœur de France, la RATP DEV, Patàpain, les Espaces Naturels Sensibles du Cher, le Domaine de La Périsse, les Amis du Domaine de la Périsse, le Domaine de Châteaufer, le Château de Meillant, l’Abbaye de Noirlac et les Nouvelles Renaissances 2022.

Oeuvre de Vincent Mauger au Château de Meillant / © Vincent Mauger
Oeuvre de Vincent Mauger au Château de Meillant / © Vincent Mauger
Oeuvre de Vincent Mauger au Domaine de La Périsse / © Vincent Mauger
Oeuvre de Vincent Mauger au Domaine de La Périsse / © Vincent Mauger
Œuvre de Thomas Martin à l’Abbaye de Noirlac